2

1

3

4

5

6

7 8

9

10

11

12 13

14

15

16 17

18

19

20

21

22

23 24

25

26

27

2.8 29

30

31

Introduced by the Council President at the request of the Board President of the Cultural Council of Greater Jacksonville and Co-Sponsored by Council Member Boylan:

RESOLUTION 2025-125-A

A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT OF SALLY PETTEGREW, A DUVAL COUNTY RESIDENT, AS CHAIRPERSON OF THE CULTURAL SERVICE PROGRAM COMMITTEE FOR THE REMAINDER OF SECOND FULL TERM EXPIRING DECEMBER 31, 2025, REPLACING ELLEN WILLIAMS, PURSUANT TO SECTION 118.605, ORDINANCE CODE; REQUESTING ONE CYCLE EMERGENCY PASSAGE; PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 118.605(a), Ordinance Code, the membership of the Cultural Service Grant Program (CSGP) Committee shall include one non-voting and ten voting members: a CSGP Committee chairperson (non-voting), appointed by the President of the Cultural Council Board of Directors; three other Cultural Council Board members selected by the Board President and Committee Chairperson; and seven individuals selected by the above group (Cultural Council Board President, CSGP Committee chairperson, and three selected Cultural Council Board members) from a pool of nominations established through a community wide nomination process; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 118.605(c), Ordinance Code, CSGP members shall serve a three-year term and may be reappointed for one additional consecutive full term; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Resolution 2020-0458-A, Sally Pettegrew was appointed as a member of the CSGP Committee for a first full term expiring December 31, 2022, and pursuant to Resolution 2023-112-A,

0.0

she was reappointed for a second consecutive full term expiring December 31, 2025; and

WHEREAS, the Board President of the Cultural Council desires to appoint Sally Pettegrew as Chairperson of the CSGP Committee for the remainder of her second consecutive full term; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 118.605(d), Ordinance Code, all members of the Cultural Service Grant Program Committee shall be confirmed by the City Council; now therefore

BE IT RESOLVED by the Council of the City of Jacksonville:

Section 1. Confirmation of Appointment. The City Council hereby confirms the Board President of the Cultural Council of Greater Jacksonville's appointment of Sally Pettegrew, a Duval County resident, as the Chairperson of the Cultural Service Grant Program Committee, for the remainder of her second consecutive full term expiring December 31, 2025, replacing Ellen Williams, pursuant to Section 118.605, Ordinance Code.

Section 2. Requesting One Cycle Emergency Passage Pursuant to Council Rule 4.901 Emergency. One cycle emergency passage of this legislation is requested to enable the appointee to be seated in time to participate in the Cultural Service Grant Program Committee's Capital Grants review process in February.

Section 3. Effective Date. This Resolution shall become effective upon signature by the Mayor or upon becoming effective without the Mayor's signature.

/s/ Mary E. Staffopoulos

Office of General Counsel

Legislation Prepared By: Colleen Hampsey, City Council Research

GC-#1674288-v1-2025-125-A.docx

Form Approved: