Introduced by the Council President at the request of the Cultural Council of Greater Jacksonville:

RESOLUTION 2024-997-A

A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT OF CHRYS YATES, A DUVAL COUNTY RESIDENT, AS A MEMBER OF THE CULTURAL SERVICE GRANT PROGRAM COMMITTEE, AS ONE OF THE SEVEN COMMUNITY REPRESENTATIVES, REPLACING AMY CRANE, PURSUANT TO SECTION 118.605, ORDINANCE CODE, FOR A PARTIAL TERM EXPIRING DECEMBER 31, 2025; REQUESTING ONE CYCLE EMERGENCY PASSAGE; PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 118.605(a), Ordinance Code, the membership of the Cultural Service Grant Program Committee ("CSGP") shall include one non-voting and ten voting members: a CSGP Committee chairperson (non-voting), appointed by the President of the Cultural Council Board of Directors; three other Cultural Council Board members selected by the Board President and Committee Chairperson; and seven individuals selected by the above group (Cultural Council Board President, CSGP Committee chairperson, and three selected Cultural Council Board members); and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 118.605(d), Ordinance Code, all members of the Cultural Service Grant Program Committee shall be confirmed by the City Council; now therefore

BE IT RESOLVED by the Council of the City of Jacksonville:

Section 1. Confirmation. The Council hereby confirms the appointment of Chrys Yates, a Duval County resident, to the Cultural Service Grant Program Committee, replacing Amy Crane, as one of the seven community representatives, pursuant to Section 118.605,

15

Ordinance Code, for a partial term expiring December 31, 2025.

Section 2. Requesting One Cycle Emergency Passage Pursuant to Council Rule 4.901 Emergency. One cycle emergency passage of this legislation is requested to enable the appointee to be seated in time to participate in the Cultural Service Grant Program Committee's Capital Grants process in January.

Section 3. Effective Date. This Resolution shall become effective upon signature by the Mayor or upon becoming effective without the Mayor's signature.

Form Approved:

3 /s/ Carla A. Lopera

14 Office of General Counsel

Legislation Prepared By: Colleen Hampsey, City Council Research

16 GC-#1660953-v1-CP - CSGPC - Yates.docx